AITA for being upset that my husband didn't cry when I walked down the aisle?

AITA? I don’t know it that’s even the word for this. I need to see if I’m being crazy or not here. My wedding was yesterday. My first, my husbands second. I spent hours getting ready, had a gorgeous dress, and spent so much time and effort being the most beautiful bride I could be. I work in construction and look like most of the time, so this was a huge change of pace. My husband didn’t cry when he saw me walk down the aisle. Under normal circumstances I think I would be slightly disappointed but the problem is he bawled like a baby when his ex wife walked down the aisle to him and I can’t shake the doubt, sadness, etc. I talked to him about it and he tried to reassure me but also got really frustrated with me over it and I just can’t really feel out of I’m crazy or not for being upset about this. I’m feeling really vulnerable at the moment but I don’t know where else to turn. I don’t want my friends knowing about this and judging him.

437 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. AITA for being upset that my husband didn't cry when I walked down the aisle?

I mean I’d be jealous he cried for her but not me. But if I was wife one and bud didn’t cry that’d be fine

4 Likes

Can someone please tell me what AITA stands for? Thanks!

4 Likes

You cannot control other people’s emotions.

8 Likes

I told my fiancé if he doesn’t cry, imma turn around and we’ll try again lol

28 Likes

Y’all get upset over some of the most stupid shit on this page.

You need to figure out your life because this is stupid but you’re asking

9 Likes

Maybe he cried cuz he knew he was making a big ass mistake and with you he doesn’t see that so he ain’t cry LMFAOOOOO

You can’t really control other peoples emotions. Just because he didn’t cry doesn’t mean he doesn’t love you. He still married you right?

12 Likes