Can thyroid cause issues while pregnant?

what happens when you have thyroid issues while pregnant? my doctor thinks my thyrpid is acting up but i am 10 weeks pregnant…can it affect baby?

5 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. Can thyroid cause issues while pregnant? - Mamas Uncut

U are put on medication, I’m on it and there’s been no complications with my pregnancies

As long as you take your medicine you’ll be fine.

So I am not a medical doctor or professional, I am only giving a first hand experience. I was born without a thyroid, I am in my late 30’s and have always had fertility issues. I am on my 3rd successful pregnancy. In the first trimester according to my medical team (primary, Endocrinologist, MFMOB) thyroid hormone fluctuations are normal, typically a little high in the 1st trimester but do not adjust the dose of medication. I get tested every other month during pregnancy, I take Armour Thyroid. Hope this helps and answered your questions.

1 Like

You should ask your doctor about this.

1 Like

I am currently 28 weeks with my 3rd and I have been on medicine for my thyroid for all 3. (Preexisting) have had no issues at all. As long as you take your meds as prescribed you’ll be fine hun!

Maybe if its not controlled but if you take the meds or do what the doctors says you should be fine

It can affect your baby. You need medication and regular doctor visits, about every 6 weeks. I think it affects their brain development amongst other things.

1 Like

l get paid over $157 per hour working from home. l never thought I’d be able to do it but my buddy makes over $18396 a month doing this and she convinced me to try. The possibility with this is endless.

M0re Info. https://amazingincome257.pages.dev/

Thyroid 100% impact pregnancy and fetal development. Please talk to your doctor. Supplements are safe and effective.