Has anyone felt pregnant a week before their period was due?

Has anyone ever felt pregnancy symptoms one week before period? I’m a week away from it; I just feel full, can’t sleep at night, I’m having nausea, cramping in different parts of my stomach, lower back hurts, stabbing boob pain; sometimes when I’m walking right above the left side of my vagina hurts and back to butt pain when I’m walking or sometimes when I’m laughing. I would be a first-time mom, so I’m new to all of this, no rude comments, please!! I feel bloated as well as a burning sensation when I lay down (in my stomach) could it be implantation?

20 Likes

With my second. I felt weird and decided to take a test. Found out about her a couple days before my period was supposed to start

You can have symptoms before a missed period.

I started having kidney infection symptoms sounds crazy but that’s how I found out went to the doctor to get checked for it and I was pregnant instead

With my second pregnancy I knew for two weeks before missing my period. It felt like I had a baseball in my stomach. I took a test the day after I was supposed to get my period and it came back a flaming hot positive :joy:

2 Likes

Yes I had food diversion and I knew instantly…I took a test everyday for 5 days straight until I finally got a faint line…it got darker each day…hes 2…lol

1 Like

Period symptoms can be very similar to pregnancy symptoms. Wait until your period is at least a day or two late and then take a test. Take it first thing in the morning so it will be more accurate.

5 Likes

Might just be a bad case of PMS . Kind of what it sounds like

4 Likes

Sounds like PMS before a period

1 Like

I knew before I missed my period. My boobs were real tender and I just knew I was. I was sensitive and felt different. I took a test and their was a real faint line. After I missed my period I took another and the line was brighter.