How can I get through to a man who seems emotionally unavailable?

I’ve been talking to a guy for a couple months now and every time we get close I feel him pull back. Reasonably so because last year he got out of a crazy relationship where the woman try’s to keep tabs on him still. Full stalker mode honestly. But we’ve talked about doing stuff and never have every time we hang out we just kind of enjoy each other’s company and laugh til we’re crying. I’m interested in pursuing a relationship with him eventually but currently because of his past he feels like he’s not worth that kind of time(his words). I want to show him he is but at the same time I don’t want to overstep and him pull back. We’re both single parents so not only are we protecting our own hearts but we’re protecting theirs as well. I feel like I’m walking on eggshells over text all the time but when we’re in person it’s like the only thing easier than talking to him is breathing.
24 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. How can I get through to a man who seems emotionally unavailable? - Mamas Uncut

U say crazy thier 2 sides 2 every story and sounds like thier more to this. With the ex.

5 Likes

You don’t. Leave him be.
He’s not ready and you are giving forceful vibes.
I have never had to force a good relationship.
I think you should look at yourself.
You are being selfish.
Be kind and a friend and if something happens in the future then cool. If not cool too.

5 Likes

He needs to be ready. Its not your decision on when he wants to get into a serious relationship. Having been someone whos still fighting a stalker ex, its terrifying and it fucks you up.