How do you deal with loss on your own?

I’ve been talking with this guy for seven months. I’ve known him for about ten years, though. We agreed to be friends with benefits because of how we know each other. Well, a couple of months go by, and I end up missing a period, and I end up having a miscarriage, and I didn’t say anything. Well, a couple more months go by, and I end up having another miscarriage. We ended up not talking for a while, dude to a person. Well, after a couple of weeks after having the second one, we end up hanging out, and I tell him about them. He was upset that I didn’t confide in him when it happened. But we weren’t speaking at the time. But we talked about it and whatnot. So no one in either of our families knows, and I’ve had to keep it to myself since I have no friends. My question is, how do you deal with the loss and not being able to confide in anyone about it? I’ve also been having dreams of the babies, and it just makes me sadder. How can I deal with this alone?

42 Likes

Find a good therapist. I love mine and she’s helped me through very difficult things that happened in my life, and continues to keep me on the right track. You aren’t alone. I’m so sorry for your losses.

2 Likes

There’s support groups here on Facebook you could join. I would reach out on there and talk to people who are experiencing the same loss. I have personally never had a miscarriage so I don’t know what you’re going through but I know it must be tough & I’m thinking about you. Sending comfort to you :heart:

6 Likes

Find a support group. I’m sorry for your loss.I myself have had 3 my oldest would have been 10 this month.

Do reading about self care and healing

You don’t sweetie.
You reach out like you just did. Be proud… it’s the first big step in traumatic healing :heart:

3 Likes