How do you get over a breakup?

How do you get over a break up? I have 3 kids with my now ex. Our youngest is 1 month old. I had my tubes tied so it is wearing me down. I thought I was going to marry this guy. It took him a year to tell me he has no care or love for me, his words.

76 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. How do you get over a breakup? - #2 by AnonymousMama - Mamas Uncut

Time. I separated from my husband 12 months ago and I am just feeling human again. I am focusing on the kids and myself. I’m studying a course I love. Hugs. It does get easier and I have shed a lot of tears

5 Likes

You don’t. There is no such thing as closure. I’m still carrying the torch since 1965; &, so is he.

3 Likes

Took me a year, hang in there mama. Your baby’s need you

Use the hurt as fuel to succeed in life. Focus on yourself and your children.

13 Likes

So sorry. Prayer and faith that God has a plan for you and your babies.
Vitamin D3 is a natural antidepressant. It may help. Ask your Dr for a Vitamin Panel. I gave my husband 2 a day when he started talking about suicide and a few weeks later he was laughing and enjoying the grandkids. He was forced to retire and he was diagnosed disabled with his arthritis.
God bless.

1 Like

Hold your head high, set that crown on and do your thing Mama. You got this and will be better off for it, :wink:

1 Like

Time and maintaining proper boundaries… Never slip back into even just benefits… It’ll delete all progress

6 Likes

Sounds like he knew he didn’t want to be with you since before he even got you pregnant this last time. Screw him.
Don’t be pining after him. Get pissed off.

6 Likes

Focus on yourself and your kids

1 Like

Idk. I’m 4yrs in and still haven’t wanted to be with anyone else. Just sucks.

1 Like