How to get baby to sleep through the night?

My baby is 3 weeks old she was born at 35 weeks… I am at a loss of what to do she won’t sleep in her bassinet she whines all night literally I get 2 hours of sleep every night if that which wouldn’t be bad but I also have a 2 year old at home. I even tried putting her in a bouncer she seems gassy and she is getting checked for reflux in a couple weeks… she just does not sleep and cries is there anything else I can do or anything I can put her in thay would help her sleep better? I’ve even tried swaddling

8 Likes

Some babies are clingy, try getting one of her blankets smelling like you and put her down with that. Good luck

Try laying her on her tummy

Chiropractor helps so much

1 Like

Does she sleep on your chest?

4 Likes

I have a friend who has twins like that I feel horrible for her when I stay the night and see her struggling I’m still learning myself so I freeze a lot. Anyways she told me they get better past 3 months so just hang in there. Sometimes babies are just like that​:pensive::relieved: I have one (my first) on the way so I pray every day I get a baby that’ll sleep through the night…I heard those are rare though haha good luck!

Gripe water helped my twin boys at that age with their stomachs.

Gas drops maybe if she is gassy they saved my life with both my kids

Gripe water and rock n play saved us!

1 Like

Put her in bed with you!!! I sleep with both my babys the first month of their lives. If i didnt i wouldnt get any sleep!!

3 Likes

Maybe swaddle her? And I would take a small blanket or one of my T-shirts n put it in the bassinet or crib n lay my son on it. N he slept better n sometimes I Co slept with him. Co sleeping is fine him just be safe about it

Swaddle her. Make sure she warm. My son was 4lbs at birth (he was termed) and I never thought he would be cold even on a hot summer day. I had to swaddle him and dress him warm to sleep