I am tired of people being unreliable: Advice?

I kind of just need to vent. I am getting so tired of people in my life who promise to help me, turning out to be unreliable. I am a manager at my work and am supposed to work a set schedule, which includes working one weekend day, which happens to be sundays. I have a 6 year old and a 16 month old. They have different dads. my 6 year olds dad is super helpful and him and his wife are great. She goes there every Sunday and they bring her home after dinner. My youngests dad is a prick. When we split up, he knew my work schedule. Now, its suddenly an issue. He no longer wants her every Sunday, like hes been doing, and only wants her on the Sunday that falls on “his” weekend with her. But says he doesnt want some random babysitter to watch her. And he also doesnt want to pick her up from daycare as much anymore. Which makes no sense because like a week ago he was bitching because my schedule didnt allow him enough time with her, so I got my boss to approve me changing it a bit, and now that’s too much so I need to change it again. I have to start work earlier so I can pick both of them up by 5 from daycare, so that their dads dont. but then that means I have to find something for my oldest one for before school since i start work before school gets in. My mom tells me she’ll help me because she loves me and loves my girls, but whenever she does help me, she holds it over me and uses it to make my life miserable and guilt me into doing whatever she wants. I’m so tired and so frustrated. I cant find anyone to watch my girls the days I need and I cant ask for any more exceptions to my work schedule. my insomnia has been so bad lately and I’m always exhausted.

14 Likes