I have 4 kids and do not feel like myself: Is that normal?

Hi mamas i am lost at least i think. I have 4 kids 8, 4, 15 months and 3 weeks. Is it normal to not feel yourself? I dont want to get out of bed or really even leave my room. I dont feel drepressed or any thing. I cry at the stupidest things. But i forse myself out of bed and out of my room to do the things i need to do amd take care of my babys. I have never had this with any of my other kids i always felt fine after. This is my last one and i have always had my mond set of 4 kids. My husband thinks i am getting myself down cuz this is our last baby. But i just dont know if it is or not. Please help i want to get back to my normal self.

4 Likes

I had ppd that’s exactly how I felt. It could be many things though.

3 Likes

I know you may think it’s not depression, but depression looks different to each person. I think it’s PPD, I’m no doctor, but you should talk to yours about it. I have PPD and because I haven’t given myself the self care I deserve, I’m still struggling with it and my daughter is about to be 1 in 8 days. Get help sooner and feel better sooner. You’ve got a lot of kids and your own personal identity is probably feeling lost in the busy lifestyle. Do something for yourself, get away for a day and get ur nails done, go shopping, or even simply just take a drive, have a girl’s night- kid free. Sometimes that really helps to refresh me to just take a break. Hope that helps, it does get better❤

8 Likes

I had it and it is rough to deal with I had 3 kids and a hubby and he was trying to work and deal with me and help with the kids .I went to the doctor and got help because I thought I was going crazy and I know I was driving him nuts with the way I was acting and all the work I putting on him …I wish you the best but I really think you should get some help .good bless you and your family…