If you are pregnant or nursing, did you get the COVID vaccine?

Hello, has any pregnant or nursing mom gotten the COVID-19 Vaccine? We had our baby in October, and not sure if to get the Vaccine since I am breastfeeding? I understand, not many studies have been done, so I am concerned for our baby… Thank you for any input!

37 Likes

I wouldn’t. The risks outweigh the reward. And your baby needs you safe and healthy. With any other vaccines I would say yes, but not that one. And you never know what you could transfer to your baby.

4 Likes

I’m pregnant… 23 weeks… not getting it now… or when I deliver…

1 Like

I have not taken the vaccine and i work in the medical field. I believe for myself that there isn’t enough science behind it for me to get it at this time. I believe there is also a reason as to why its not being given to our children. Just my opinion though.

30 Likes

No studies have been done on pregnant or breastfeeding women…

4 Likes

I agree with the other coppers so far. I am pregnant and I am not getting it. I plan to breastfeed and pump and I’m still not gonna do it. I am very PRO vaccinations but I understand that there are some shots you shouldn’t get while pregnant. Like anthrax for example.

1 Like

I refuse to get it. I have 3 friends who have gotten it and are now dealing with life changing things i.e. bells palsy.

10 Likes

I asked my ob my last visit, I’m 14 weeks, he said there’s not enough data for pregnant or breastfeeding moms, but ask your OB or pediatrician what’s best for you and your little one

I’m nursing & just got the vaccine today :slightly_smiling_face:

6 Likes

My daughter is an RN in Irving Tx. and she is 24 weeks pregnant and just took her second Covid shot. Her doctor encouraged her to take it. She is doing great!

5 Likes

Ask different doctors not wanna be fb scientists and doctors. Too many conspiracy theory loons on fb

14 Likes