My husband wants me to homeschool...how can I tell him I am not interested?

How you would you all handle this situation? I’ve been nothing but a mom for almost 9 years. I have no support system at all. Like, I’m literally always with at least one of my kids. I’ve begged their grandparents to give me just a one day break and they absolutely refuse. Even My husband won’t take them for me so I can have a minute to myself. My youngest starts kindergarten in the fall and as bad as this sounds, I’m looking forward to it. Not only to find myself again, but for her to get a break from me too. NOW my husband says he wants to talk about homeschooling. I know exactly how that would go. He would go to work and I would be the one doing it all. He got really angry when I told him that’s just not an option when I don’t ever have any help. I just feel like it’s going to get pushed on me whether I like it or not. I even said I would consider it once I got a few months to myself and he doesn’t want it that way. What can I say to him to make sure he doesn’t go over my head and sign them up to homeschool? Please no rude comments, I already feel guilty about this…

24 Likes

Sounds like he only wants it his way.

Sounds like you need to put your foot down and say no.

You don’t need your husband to “let” you have a break. Tell him you are leaving and will be back at whatever time and leave. Not everyone is meant to be a teacher anyways. Just tell him no. Tell him if he’s so interested in homeschooling then maybe HE should do it.

58 Likes

Sounds like he just doesn’t want u to have You time. Don’t be surprised if he would even want another baby.:person_shrugging:

33 Likes