Side effects of having low vitamin D?

I’m 16 weeks pregnant and am taking a vitamin D supplement because mine was a little low. I told my mom I have been feeling depressed and anxious . She said the supplement would make me feel better. But I still feel the same. I don’t want to socialize. Anyone else felt this way? Has anyone gone on medication for it? This is my first pregnancy so I’m a newbie. I have happy moments and then they turn sad. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

10 Likes

Supplements don’t help meds don’t help I’m a mom of 3 and was depressed w my last 2 pregnancies and even the post partum nothing helps w it either. You just have to will your self even if you can’t stand doing it

You should speak to you doctor. It is something that meds could possibly help or even supplements, but because you are pregnant you should check with your doctor first.

Hormones fluctuate it’s hard your happy one minute low the next. After you have baby still feeling low get help… Congratulations on baby!! But if you’re really concerned tell your Dr.

I had to journal, music and use stuff that woukd make me happy. The journal I woukd use to document what I did to see if I was able to pin point something that may have caused it. Whether it was food or certain time of day etc. Also I ue it to write in for thoughts etc.
I am not a dr I do have depression and that was just how I helped since I don’t take meds and what not ESPECIALLY during my pregnancy. Hope you feel better hun.