What are the signs of labor?

I’m 38 weeks and 4 days- pregnancy has been pretty as easy other then this morning waking up nauseous and a really tight stomach. This is my 3rd pregnancy and my other two were inductions. Could the sickness and stuff be a sign labor is near? Just wondering how likely it is for me to go on my own

27 Likes

I’m not a doctor but sounds like labor is soon Momma :heart::innocent:, good luck and God bless you and your family!

I’d say yes that is a sign but I was also induced on my 3rd pregnancy now still a ways to go but I’m hoping it goes like the others I liked know when things were about to happen…good luck

I got dizzy and stuff the day before I went into labor with my third son

I’ve had 3 babies, each pregnancy was so different. Always check with your Dr, you just never know!

I’ve heard being sick and having Diarrhea can be a sign labors coming. I’ve also only been induced so I would be so confused tot he feelings lol

Back labor is a thing

Back labor suuuuuucks

2 Likes

If the cramps are in your lower back n are consistent to the point you can’t get comfortable get checked. I had back labor pains for my first and didn’t know it was a thing and I was 6cm dilated wen I got to the hospital.

Those cramps are likely contractions. It’s normal leading up to labor for sporadic contractions to occur. Once you have an actual consistent pattern with them is when you know it’s actual labor. Start timing them to see if they have a pattern. Doctors typically recommend calling when you’re experiencing contractions about every 5 to 7 minutes, but use your own discretion. I was lucky that both of my labors happened pretty quickly and I live over an hour from the hospital, so if I had waited until they were 5 minutes apart, I would have delivered in the car.

Back labor is real and it hurts. Better get checked.

1 Like