When is a good time to bring my boyfriend around my kids?

I got out of a 13 yr toxic relationship I’m a single mom of 3 and I started seeing someone.He is a very good person and goes above and beyond for me and my kids even though they don’t know him or haven’t met him he helps me out as much as he can. I was wondering when is it a good time to bring him around my kids or my family?? I’m brand new to this only have been single for 3 months but feels like forever cause there was no love or communication with my kids dad. My ex moved on right away and no one said anything but if I were to do so my family talks bad about me… what should I do I need advice?

10 Likes

i would not bring anyone around kids unless u been dating a yr or more. and if u just got out of a relationship why would u wanna jump into another one so quick. take time for yourself n kids

28 Likes

There’s no set time. You do it when it feels right. Don’t let other peoples judgements hinder your happiness. If it was me I would introduce as a friend for a while at first. Just to see at least what the first interaction is. But you do you! Good luck mama!

12 Likes

Your family needs to mind their own business and they won’t know what to talk about if you don’t share. I used to share and it doesn’t pay lol. Live your life and be happy. When you feel comfortable, you can introduce him to your children.

If your family asks, just change the subject.

3 Likes

Your toxic relationship was probably smooth sailing the first 3 months as well, be cautious and don’t rush. Hope it works out. :purple_heart:

15 Likes

Probably a bit soon … and if your ex moved on straight away that person was there all along

12 Likes