Anyone give their child a breathing treatment when sick?

Do any of y’all do breathing treatments when your babies are dealing with upper respiratory stuff? I’ve never done it but my little is dealing with some stuff rn and idk why my braid said she needed a breathing treatment but I’m very much considering just investing in the little machine.

4 Likes

Take her to the doctor and they will prescribe one if needed. You can’t get the medicine it requires without a prescription

4 Likes

My daughter has severe asthma and if I don’t have access to her machine, I’ll take her in the bathroom and close the door and turn the shower all the way on hot and sit with her to let her breathe the steam. It works for us some (not all) times.

I have been doing breathing treatments on my kids since they were two months old. They do have a lung disease. You can buy a machine on Amazon but you will need a prescription for the meds to use with it. Take you little one to the doctor to make sure that is what is needed.

Yes I’ve done it. Been doing breathing treatments for my son since he was 4 months old and he’s now almost 16. You need to get the machine from the doctor or a medical equipment store. Listen to your doctor if they say she needs a breathing treatment. The reason why is because your baby is having trouble breathing due to inflammation in the lungs and airway which reduces your babies oxygen. The medicine that goes into nebulizers helps open up the airway and lungs. Ask for a mask it’s easier with younger children. Hope your little one gets better soon

You need to have prescription meds to go in that lil machine

3 Likes