Are we wrong for standing up to her?

I’m 27 years old with my wonderful 24 year old wife by my side and our 2 year old daughter. Covid had hurt our family really bad and three years later we’re slowly seeing the end of the tunnel. My wife works for the school district which is basically two jobs in one because she does the cafe in the morning and in the afternoon she works in the after school, she also in college, and cares for our daughter. Everything we do is always 50/50. I work as a mechanic in the mornings and at night as a tow truck driver. We have a great routine going and on weekends ( when I’m off) is our time, I take my girls anywhere they want or we plan something up. Well recently my sister(she’s older) has contacted me, we haven’t talked in three years due to her assuming my wife took money from her the last time we visited yet it was in my niece diaper when her boyfriend later called and told us. My sister holds her pride over the top, my wife let it go and let it be. Well my sister is pregnant with her third kid, she isn’t the best mom, reasons are hard to explain just do to Child services being involved now. Her boyfriend and her got into a huge fight about they really needing to change their ways, he scared to loose his kids. They got kicked out of there place and looking to stay with us because his mom can’t stand my sister ( don’t blame her). Well I talked to my wife about it and she’s mixed emotions, she’s flat out told me she rather take the girls since they are 5 and under then have my sister in the house ( I agreed). I talked to my sister about it which lead to a huge fight, I told her she would need to help around the house, get a job, that my wife can help her with getting the kids into a daycare, would need a cage for her dog since he’s a pup ( our is in the cage as well). She said it goes against her wishes that she can stay at our house to cook and clean and help with our kids too.We against because those are the reason my sister landed