Do kids letter in highschool anymore?

Do kids letter any more in HS? I did back in my day, but it doesn’t seem to be a thing anymore. Or is it just where I am?

5 Likes

my oldest daughter lettered in Academics… my son lettered in Soccer and Tennis :slight_smile: he graduates this year :slight_smile:

My daughter just got her 3rd year letter last night

Like letter jackets?

My girls all lettered in various things, and had letter jackets. Last one graduated 2 yrs ago

Letter?? What is that

I lettered in drama at my school I graduated in 2018 though

I graduated in 2010 we never did

I lettered and graduated in 2015

I was a 4 letter varsity swimmer in 2010.
My brother lettered in Dive team and in Team Mascot.

Our school still does for sports, band and even things like debate

1 Like

What does this mean?

3 Likes

Our school does in Oklahoma

1 Like

Depends on the school.

They do in our local high school now.

I lettered in a few things in high school. It’s still a thing. There’s certain requirements to meet in order to get a letter and not many students meet the requirements so it seems like a dying thing.

Yes! My daughter is working on her second letter for Varsity Cheer. If you make anything varsity, you letter. Band and a few others letters as well.

I graduated in 2014 and we lettered

They still letter in sports, band, and academics at our district in Ohio

My daughter lettered in soccer and track 2 years ago.

They do at local high school

My daughter lettered freshman and this year sophomore year for cross country.

Guess it depends on the school. I graduated 20 years ago but we got them then. It was for varsity sports. I’ve heard of marching band or color guard getting them too, but my school didn’t have either of those.

I graduated in Nevada in 2013 and I got lettered … just JV basketball and band … But it was still there … I wore my jacket out to it’s last leg already though :sweat_smile: