Do your teens have a curfew?

Do you teens have a curfew? How do you decide what it is? I am new to being a teen mom and really need advice

1 Like

Mr 15 has to be home by 9:30 and miss 17 does as she pleases, their both really good with letting me know where there at and their plans.

My 16 yr old has to be home by 10pm on school nights and 11 on the weekends or during the summer depending on what they are doing

My 16 yr 10pm don’t worry to much cuz she’s always calling!

I have a 14 nearly 15 he dont go out much due to adhd but on off very rare occasion he does it would be 930/10pm

:blue_heart: 15 🩷 17.

both need to be home by 10 on school nights. :blue_heart: 11 on the weekends 🩷 17 midnight on weekends. only exception is things like homecoming (which didn’t end until midnight), prom (again, doesn’t end until midnight) & things of that nature. both have cell phones & i can see both on find my friends. 🩷 has her license & her car his linked to my onstar account (since the car is registered in my name).

1 Like

My 17 yr old daughter doesn’t go out much but if she does 11pm sounds fair to me. She is turning 18 in December so if she asks for more time we will allow it as she is almost a adult :tired_face:
My 14 yr old boy curfew is 10pm and my 13 yr old boy is 9pm for now.

There’s usually set curfews for minors in every city.

Mine will be 19 soon still lives at home even though she is an adult she will have a curfew just out of respect but she hardly goes out .But if she did I wouldn’t even have to give her a curfew she would just come in early herself. Also she is a female and it’s not safe for her to be out alone .

1 Like

CT has a teen driving curfew of 11 pm which is helpful for the 16 year old. 14 year old still needs an adult to provide rides so that’s also easy to control. Outside of that, we have no set curfews. It really depends on what, where and who they are with.

1 Like