Does pregnancy spider tape work?

I’m just wondering if that pregnancy spider tape really works. I just got a job where I’m going to be doing 12 hours a day 3-4 days a week in a plastics factory. I’m only 10 weeks but I know what’s coming so I’m trying to get ready and prepared. Just wondering because obviously I’ve never used it before…

26 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. Does pregnancy spider tape work?

Been pregnant 3 times
Wtf is pregnancy spider tape

10 Likes

Following :eyes: I saw it on tik tok but it looks like it wouldn’t do much. Idk. I wanna know too :laughing:

Better off with a maternity belt.

3 Likes

Never heard of pregnancy spider tape but KT tape has been recommended for support…but I have no idea if that’s the same thing you’re looking for.

Lol this is my 5th and I have no clue what that is :joy::joy::joy:

1 Like

I used a belly band. Worked great. I haven’t tried the tape but I don’t think I would like peeling the tape off my belly (personal preference).

1 Like

If you’re talking about KinTape then I wouldn’t recommend it. Depending on how you carry baby. I’m 28 weeks and carrying high, belts work way better than the tape can since I need support from the bottom not the top pulling up the bottom - if that makes sense lol.

For those that don’t know; it is tape you tape up and down on your belly in a certain way to take stress off the ligaments. Same as some athletes do with their legs.

I’ve never used it but I did have a maternity belt. I broke my lumbar 3 years before getting pregnant so it was hard on me after the halfway point, I worked two jobs as well. The maternity belt was a lifesaver.

5 Likes

I’ve been pregnant 2 times, wth is spider tape?!

Never heard of it. But I do recommend liquid insoles for your poor feet. They help me a ton.

I just ordered it for a business trip I’m taking at 34 weeks. I’m hoping it helps with my back and belly pain!!