Has anyone had their baby at 36 weeks?

Has anyone had there baby at 36 weeks and 3 days they think my water has broken and I’m waiting to see and I’m a nervous wreck I have never had a baby this early before and don’t know what to expect

6 Likes

I had a baby at 35+1 she was 5lbs 10 oz and there was no nicu time needed

My son was born at 36 weeks. He was perfect and healthy. Now he’s 11.

I had my first at 35 weeks. She was born 5lbs and we had to wait a day or two for the jaundice to clear up, but other than that she was as healthy as can be. No NICU time needed.

My boy bought into the world by c-section 36 weeks to the day 6lb 8oz

Perfectly happy and healthy, home 2 days later :slight_smile:

I’m not a medical professional but… my best advice is stay as calm as possible stress won’t help at this time, for sure your not the first Mumma to birth at 36 weeks and certainly won’t be the last they are Medical professionals, they do know what they are doing and will be able to support you fully! Please don’t fill your head with worry :slight_smile: xx

Our adopted son, who’s now 3 weeks old, was born @ 36 weeks. Weighed 7lbs7oz 19 1/4 in long. Thankfully perfectly healthy except for a tad bit of jaundice :two_hearts:

This isn’t your question but I had my son at 33 weeks and he is 11 now had my daughter at 37 weeks

36 weeks is considered full term or was anyway. My son weighed in at 6’9.5" . He’s now 25 and over 6 feet tall.

All 3 of mine were born before 36 weeks and they were all healthy and all were home w me w in a week. No NICU time!!!

I had my youngest son at 37 weeks, he was 9lbs 15oz. He stayed in the special care unit for a few days due to having a touch of jaundice. Other than that, he was a healthy boy.

Exactly at 36 weeks, emergency c section. 5 pounds 2.5 ounces. No nicu time needed

36w on the dot. 6lb even no nicu, time she came out screaming and healthy and is 6 months old now 🩷