Home remedies for yeast infection?

Fan Question

-Krista✨

Hey I have another question for the group. I really need help with this one…

Im 37 weeks pregnant and have developed a yeast infection. Ive never had one so I’m new to this. Ive been to the doctor and they said the pill and the cream are both fine. But of course I had to google it and I read that you shouldn’t take the oral pill while pregnant… i have the 6 day Canesten cream treatment which is very low dosages but it’s not curing me as fast as I want it too. Has anyone been through this or knows someone who has taken the oral pill while pregnant? Sensitive topic I know I hope someone can respond. Thank you.

4 Likes

Use Mobistar 7 day treatment. You do not wanna have a yeast infection at birth. My friend did and her son screamed for 14 months with chronic ear infections it took so many different treatments to get it cured.

And if your doctor says it’s okay to take it’s ok.

A natural way to treat is to use diluted Tea Tree oil with fractioned coconut oil. If you have an empty 1oz bottle, fill it with the coconut oil and then add 5 drops of Tea Tree. Apply this before bed and then get a shower in the morning. It will clear up within days and is safe.

I took the 7 day treatment and took mw 3 more weeks to get ot cleared…

The pill works so much faster than any of the creams. Google says all kinds of things are not safe that are routinely prescribed during pregnancy

I took the oral during 3 of my pregnancies. As well as using the one day ovual treatment. I can’t stand to deal with a yeast infection. Jump on the fastest easiest one

You can use monistat while pregnant but I wouldn’t recommend using the applicator though. I used it once and felt like my vagina was on fire :joy:

Yogurt plain is the best

1 Like

Why does everyone trust Google over a Dr

3 Likes

I took the pill at 36 weeks. Because they are trying to prevent you having the baby with it because you will pass it to The baby

1 Like