How can I stay organized?

Hi mamas ! I need tips on how to stay organized as a SAHM. I’m a full time college student and a full time SAHM. I have two planners to write my college dates in and the other planner I put appointments in but things still slip my mind. I’m all over the place.

4 Likes

One planner. And look at it every morning.
For college… every Monday I go to the syllabus and wrote down everything due for that week and check it off as I do it. Because if I don’t have a calendar and a check list, I wouldn’t get anything done lol. But yea you have to look at the calendar every morning.

I color coordinate my ONE planner. I write on the front what the colors are for, and get a weekly planner with the month over view on them and outline the date in the correct color & put the task on the weekly part.
Works for me!

Phone calendar with multiple reminders!

Tree time is an app and but can share and make multiple calendars

I put everything in my phone calendar with reminders for 2 days and 2 hours before. It’s sometimes annoying but I never forget when I do that

Watch “organize it” on Netflix. So helpful

I’d put everything in one planner. Everything in one place.

1 Like

I prefer using my phone for planning because it’ll give me reminders.
Planners only work if you’re good at looking at them.

2 Likes

I use my phone, because you can set up the reminders. Plus I can share my calendar on my phone with my husband so if something is added we both are made aware. I also have a paper calendar in the kitchen where my whole family can see. It is somewhere we all stop and walk by so it’s hard to miss. I like to color coordinate it, so it’s easy to read. That has helped us out a lot.

You can download a calendar app on the phone and schedule everything on one calendar.

I use to create my own calendars on my pc and schedule things in different color font or highlights. I gave each one of my kids a different color so their schedule would be easier to read.