How to prevent shaving bumps?

How can I prevent the after shaving bumps? I get them on my legs but mostly on my “bikini zone” I usually just use shaving cream and that is obviously not working. It always burns after and it’s getting annoying. Is there a cream or something for it? I dont want to do waxing.

9 Likes

I either shave with coconut oil or use it right after shaving, seems to help a lot

4 Likes

Use regular powder deoderant on it after!

You should absolutely try Coochy by pure romance. I am a pure romance consultant and would LOVE to help you! I used to get the irritation from shaving until I switched to Coochy shaving conditioner. And you can use it to condition your hair!

3 Likes

At the intimate treasures where i live you can buy this stuff called coochy cream and i swear by it! Since i have been using it i haven’t gotten razor burn once. It is quite pricey but it works amazing!

1 Like

It sucks at first but usually if your consistent it stops irritating it.

I started buying razors for sensitive skin- and using shave lotion instead of cream- and then using a after shower lotion that has cocoa butter or coconut oil in it and it’s helped me so much but sometimes it still does bother me so on those occasions I instead of shaving use a buzzer and just trim the bikini area until it goes away again

I also have bottles in my inventory, so you dont have to wait for it if you dont live too far away!

Exfoliating before shaving helps and use coconut oil after getting out!

Coochy shave cream is amazing! And you can buy it at any adult store so you dont have to go through the headache of a consultant!

3 Likes

I use coconut oil every day after washing. Also don’t shave every day.

Save with conditioner and apply deodorant once dry

1 Like

One thing that really helps me is to exfoliate any area I’m about to shave right before hand.