I am very busy and don't know what to do

I am literally worn out and I don’t know what to do. I am a teacher from 8-2, I tutor kids from 2-3 and I also do another job from home. For the next month or so, my son has swim lessons in the middle of all that. Throw in taking care of my dog, my kids, and myself and I’m at my wits end. I do all of this work because I have to in order to take care of my kids and make ends meet. I am absolutely miserable. I can’t continue like this and I don’t know what to do.

45 Likes

I raised my son alone. He has autism odd ADHD, I also worked any where from 40 to 72 hours a week. I remember many times feeling so helpless and at my wits end because I was a single mom. At one point his autism caused issues with the school that made me feel it was best for him to be schooled in a better setting for him. So I did K12 online for a couple years. Man time was gone I was always tired always had to take care of things and often cried. It didn’t get easier. I can only say that one day it all pays off. I eventually let him go back to public school he started getting honor roll worthy grades and graduated with a diploma that school said he would never get. The hardships are extremely hard and it is very disheartening but it is very rewarding in the end. I am sorry your struggling, and I will pray for you but instead of look at what’s impossible about it remind yourself how many things you have accomplished and improved in this struggle. One day it will get easier. Look for a different job. That is a big thing that may help but this is not going to get easier and there is no magic wand to make what you gotta do to provide away. Trust God and he will pull you through. My prayers. I sympathize and feel for you because I know how bad you feel. It stinks to have to say all you can do is stay strong and overcome it. But frankly that’s all you can do but it does pay off in the end.

17 Likes

Prioritize and delegate two very helpful words for me.

1 Like