If you have school aged kids...what do you do for work?

What does everyone do with kiddos in school for income? I’ve been working at my local hospital for several years and this current school year is my first with a school aged kid. I wish I could find something a little better suited for the school year. I have to work fulltime.

10 Likes

I work for the schools :grinning:

I work in a breakfast restaurant

i work for the schools its a campus of elementary and middle my girls are in middle. but i see them in lunch or if i have to go toother end of building cross paths. times work too.

I work at a daycare directly in front of my child’s school

Are you a single mum ? If not you could possibly work overnight shifts as I do it works well for our family

I work remote full time for now but on calls all day so she’s old enough not to bother me. Otherwise u would need daycare.

I teach PreK at his school. Schools need help. I bet you could find something in his school!

I work for the school my children attend. Only issue I have is a summer sitter because I work summers also.

I work at night part time & sleep when he’s in school. It’s starting to bother me tho & get to me… the past 4 years or so he’s only in 1st grade so I have a long time before i can do another shift :l
We have no help at all. My husband works mornings till like 5-6-7 pm.

1 Like

I work in a locally owned family-friendly restaurant. In a pinch they just come with me.

Teachers aide at the jr/sr high School

I work FT with a terrible commute. Hubs handles a lot of the small things until I get home.

1 Like

I work at my kids school :two_hearts:

Daycare for our kids, after school activities,

There’s always After School Care lots. Most people have to work full-time. That’s a luxury just to work part-time these days.

1 Like

I work Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm. Kids go to before and after school and I have sick days if kids are sick. What’s wrong with having kids and working?

1 Like