Is anyone else hyper sensitive?

For me, it’s usually loud noises, and sometimes it’s touch. It’s like an over-stimulated feeling that gets my anxiety extremely high. I’ve never heard of being a hypersensitive person before until my therapist told me about it. I’m still learning about it, and I’m not sure how common it is. I know I’m not the only one, but I sure feel like I’m alone with this.

22 Likes

I’ve never been diagnosed but I absolutely can relate.

I’ve never been diagnosed but I don’t like being touched or loud noises either. Never have

Its called SENSORY PROCESSING DISORDER. My son and I both have it.

1 Like

Loud noises making you jump can be from PTSD. I even yelp sometimes-kind if embarrassing.

I feel like mine intensified after my csection a year ago

Yes! I am the same way…SPD. My 5 yr old has it as well

I have it. More so when my anxiety is high. Loud noises, more than one noise at a time. I get highly anxious and sometimes a bit of rage.

1 Like

My son has it it comes part and parcel to anxiety

Its called sensory overload. I get it all the time. Very common for people with anxiety.

It’s horrible! Makes holidays very stressful and not fun with a lot of people and little room.

I have described it as sensory overload.

It’s sensory processing disorder. My son who’s autistic with adhd has SPD and he’s that way with noise.

Me! I like staying in controlled environments.

I can not handle loud noises, or a lot of noise…it gives me an instant headache. I get very anxious and feel like I have no control over my surrounding. I also do not like to be touched a lot. I feel confined when my hubby tries to cuddle me. It’s ok for a few minutes then I can’t anymore.

1 Like

I CAN NOT stand loud noises or unnecessary noise :weary: