Is it normal to feel a pulling feeling in your c-section incision?

I had an emergency c section almost two years ago (my first and only child) I haven’t had any issues with healing. But lately, I’ve been getting a pulling feeling at my incision, even like a heavy, waterlogged feeling in my uterus. I’m making a Drs appointment for this but I wanted some advice/reassurance in the meantime. Has anyone experienced this before?

1 Like

My last c section was 13 years ago and I still get the pulling pain especially is I lift something heavy or have has a very long physical work day (I work in the restaurant industry) nothing bad has ever come of it. I was told it’s from the scar tissue that builds up over the years. I am not sure if that is true or not because it did not come from a dr

1 Like

Ive never had that issue yet qnd I had my daughter almost 2 years ago w a c-section due to health issues I have but the only thing i have noticed lately is that i get an itchy burning feeling where my c-section scar is but I know that’s normal. I hope you get good news an re assurance. Nothing but prayers from my family to you.

I’ve had four, last one 2-17-19 and I feel it often… nothing to be alarmed about… but talking to your doctor would be helpful

1 Like

My emergency csection was exactly 10 years ago…and still have pains especially during and right after my monthly. Tell my Dr every time I see her and she tells me to massage it.

I just had my 3 rd c-section about 14 months ago. I haven’t had this feeling with any of mine after the first 6 months and I had my 3 c-sections more than 3 years apart each time. Sometimes my scar itches though.

I definitely have pulling in the scar area from c-section and hysterectomy. Especially during certain exercise, swimming, jumping on a trampoline… doctor says it is normal and to just push through the aches.

Im wondering if it could be related to rapid weight gain/loss

Lol been 7 years since last this year one qnd still have it yes