Is it possible to get your life together as a single mom of 3?

I need some encouragement! Someone please tell me it’s possible to be a single mom of 3 and get your life together and be able to get your own home for you and your kids and not depend on a man. I want to go to school to become either a medical assistant, EMT, or real estate agent. I’m just stuck on which one if anyone is either of those and can offer some advice.

18 Likes

My husband of 10 years left when I was a full time student home schooling our 3 kids during covid. I had no income. Our divorce was a long time coming, but I never felt like I had my feet under me so I stayed and thought I was stuck. When he left, I had no choice. Mama, you will find your feet. They will be right under you and you will figure it out because that’s what we do. I didn’t have family or a village. I had many nights that I cried in the shower and screamed into my pillow, but the best thing that ever happened was that man walking out. Focus on whats to come, make the journey an adventure with you and your children. Not only is it doable but this life is too damn short not to be happy :dizzy:

Work on developing your “village” of people who support you. How about becoming a radiology technician or be a medical receptionist in a field of medicine that interests you to try it out? Is nursing an interest? Receptionist has regular hours but nursing pays better though you need to pay for an Associates Degree, I believe. Easier to get jobs usually pay very little. Definitely go the healthcare route.

I was a single mom of 4. I had to have 2 jobs at one point but it’s doable.

It’s possible!!! Not gonna lie, it’s super hard. But possible. I’m a boilermaker, so quite different trade, but I have my own home and own vehicle. (Wrecked my truck so I’m using a rental and about to use my ex husbands) But, it’s a different feeling when it’s literally just yours!