My husband has a chance to work away from home...thoughts?

My husband has the opportunity to work 6 weeks away from home and then be home for 2 weeks and then repeat. The pay for just those 6 weeks would be my entire yearly salary. He really wants to take this so that I can stay home and raise our kids. I’m kind of scared to be home that long raising kids by myself but I also want to pull them from daycare. Idk I guess I just need words of encouragement or advise if you’re in a similar situation!

44 Likes

Best thing to do, is to try it out. You won’t really know until you experience it. My husband left for 2 days and I thought it was going to die…:rofl: but after those 2 days, he went away again and it was fine.

5 Likes

I would definitely take this time to be home with your babies. You can always go back to work when they start school. Best of luck!

I wish my husband had that opportunity! You got this!

1 Like

My husband and I have been doing this for a couple of years. I basically raised my kids. But you can do it and it is for the family.

Let him do it!!! It’s hard but you can do it! My fiance leaves for a week at a time and it usually goes smoothly. We video call every morning and evening which helps a lot. It’s a sacrifice some of us have to make

As a mother with a husband who works in the oil industry. My husband work 2 week on 2 weeks off. I also my self work a full time job. It is hard yes with out a doubt. But it is so rewarding the time you get to bond with the babies is a blessing

1 Like

You can do this. You got it

Do it!! A lot of mothers wish they can have what you both are doing. That is a blessing!!!

It will make you more independent (a good ), which will give you more self-confidence (also good). Just be sure to let him parent in his own way when he’s home.

Go for it momma. As long as u trust he will respect you and remain faithful do it!