Should I stick with my toxic job?

I started my job December of 2020 , the end of December 2020 I found out I was pregnant and was worried because I just got this wonderful job making good money I didn’t wanna lose it. Well they offered that when the time came I could bring my baby to work well that’s what I have been doing for the past 5-6 months… very exhausting … but I’m doing what I got to because I need the money. I e loved my job I have always been on time never late work late you know I give more of my time than I feel I should . Well last month I had went to my HR and spoke about an issue I felt needed to be exspressed regarding her leadership. She’s very two sided and can’t commit to anything she tells any of her employees it’s just exhausting. Well she took my job title away and pushed me to work for another owner of the company because of me speaking on the issue. She’s been treating me badly and being very hostile towards me it’s become very uncomfortable. I have been searching non stop for another job willing to allow me to bring my baby to work or even a legit stay at home job … I feel like I’m drowning . This world puts such a toll on mothers. I need advice . Should I keep pushing at this toxic job and push foward, should I quit? I’m mentally exhausted

82 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. Should I stick with my toxic job? - Mamas Uncut

I think maybe you should go back to HR regarding retaliation.

24 Likes

Get a baby sitter an keep job stand up for your self

2 Likes

That’s illegal! You need to speak with HR again. It’s called retaliation. If the don’t fix the problem hire an attorney.

18 Likes

Consider yourself lucky to be able to take your child to work! Mind your own business and do your job and go home. Your not there to make besties

18 Likes

If you’ve ever done phone work message me I work for legit at home work I can try to help u at least apply and have reference

5 Likes