What are the signs of postpartum depression?

Hey ladies, so I’m a first time mom, I’m 29 weeks and 5 days today with my little girl. I just had a few questions, for one is it normal to feel depressed…I just constantly feel so tired and so upset and alone, I cry literally constantly, and I know I’m not but I just have the worst feelings and it scares me. I’m terrified I’m not going to be a good momma… and for the second question, what’s a good way to get rest? My bed is way too hard and upstairs so I have been sleeping on the couch for about 2 months now which is so much more comfy BUT I can’t seem to get to sleep, I just toss and turn all night then end up sleeping all day because I can’t seem to get out of bed unless I HAVE too :disappointed: my back is fractured and my tail bone has been broken twice over the past few years so it hurts so bad to walk/get up/move. On top of it all, I work a part time job but pretty much full time hours at a tool store, so I have to lift stuff a lot, I try not to but I can’t really help it, so with that being said, when did all of you take your leave while pregnant? I have a car payment and can’t go out too early since I’ll be out for a bit, but I don’t wanna wait and hurt myself too much, should I just ask my doctor? Sorry for the long post, TIA​:purple_heart::green_heart:

3 Likes

Talk with your doctor! If you can get a doctors note you can go on sick leave benefits up to 15 weeks, then maternity leave.

1 Like

Maybe try one of those egg crate type of cushions to go under your sheet of you know what I’m talking about?! I think pregnancy makes your brain very hormonal, I drove past a bull everyday and cried bc he was all alone :roll_eyes: lol. You’ll be good once you see your amazing baby love! But if you feel overwhelmed, maybe talk to someone? That can help a great deal. I worked until the day I delivered, but in an office setting. I would not lift too much, and ask for help.

1 Like