What causes brown discharge on birth control?

Fan Question
-Kiki🎋

I’m on the pill and I’m 4 days late for my period. A week ago or so I bleed for one day and stopped now I’m have a brown mucus discharge. Could this be from me taking the pill? This is my first time on the pill.

8 Likes

It could be implantation bleeding I would buy a test to be sure I hated the pill that’s how my first child was born

4 Likes

It could take 3 months for your body to get used to being on the pill, but just to rule it out i would take a test and if its negative make sure you take the pill same time everyday

That’s what happened to me, I later had a miscarriage

I was 1 whole week late for my period on the pill it came was only 3 days… Then the next month none… and I am Currently 23 weeks pregnant. Get a test.

This is my daughter Hailey same thing happened to me then I found out I was pregnant with her

2 Likes

Might wanna get a test to be sure. I experienced the same thing twice before. The first time i was pregnant and the second time, i was just stressed and i was new on the pill

Take a test n call your doctor

1 Like

People why do y’all put stuff like this on facebook. I for one don’t want to know please post it somewhere else!!!

8 Likes

it’s completely normal my pill did the same thing

Nothing wrong with getting tested. I’ve been on my bc pills for 6 months now. Last month I went 4 days late as opposed to almost a week early up until that point. I’ve been regularly seeing my dr for high blood pressure, so I was tested just in case as at by the day of my appt I was 2 days late. All came back negative and this month I started 3 days early.

Take a test for sure!

Omg…go take a test or call your doctor. There is NO ONE on here who can answer your question with any certainty.

4 Likes

I found I was preg had my period for a day one day it stopped two weeks later found I was preg they said it happens with hormones