What causes late periods?

I am three weeks late for my period. I just had a daughter in 2017, we had an incident where we could have conceived. I am terrified. We both work but I only work they days he has off. We have no insurance so that has me terrified that I won’t be able to get the doctors appointments I need with an OBGYN and on top of that…

I work in the medical field so I do have to take a lot of precautions at my job if I am in fact pregnant… I’ve taken tests, but like with my daughter it took two months to have a test show a positive… I am afraid for my job and how we can possibly manage another kiddo. Any thoughts/advice would be appreciated.

7 Likes

Apply for state insurance. You should be covered. Your daughter will be for sure

1 Like

Obviously you live in the states not BC…not sure of medical system there…
Any family that can help look after your first baby??? So you could work more hours to save a little bit…good luck…

1 Like

Amanda Kasha Tracy if she lives in a right to work state, they can make up any reason to fire her as long as it doesn’t violate anything. Meaning: if she were late too much or someone complained about her attitude, they could use that to fire her even though it was because she’s pregnant.

Kari Foster you’re right, didn’t really think about it that way just know they can’t say it’s because she’s pregnant but yes they could definitely nitpick and find a reason for sure.

1 Like

Planned parent hood for a blood test or wait it out and see. Then apply for state assistants

Btw, you can get birth control for free, ijs

4 Likes

Naz Roach not in all states some is only till after your 6 week checkup