When did you stop working while pregnant?

Out of curiosity, when did everyone stop working? Currently 35 weeks and still working full time, it’s been a real struggle on my back and feet, but I’m chugging along! lol

6 Likes

Until the day before labor both times. But I had office jobs so I wasn’t on my feet all day or anything

Friday before I had her on Monday.

I worked until I couldn’t. My son came a day early and I worked that Friday and he was born at 8:37pm Saturday night back in September

My job forced me on maternity leave at 36 weeks. Good thing they did because I had my last at 37 weeks exact

Day I found out… I work as a behavioral technician in elementary school im currently 32 weeks

My oldest I worked until Friday before my Saturday induction. My second at 39 weeks and had a scheduled C-section at 39 weeks my third I worked that morning then left to go to the hospital

I went to work Monday and had my baby Thursday lol was in the hospital up until I had him due to complications

37 weeks with my oldest & 34 weeks with my youngest per Dr orders.

My first 4 weeks before, my 2nd 2 days before I went into labour (a week before my c-section was scheduled). My last 3 months before only because we moved back to another town 10 hours drive away.

With my first - 36 weeks as we’d just moved house. With my second 38 weeks but could have gone longer as I’m part time in an office based job x

The day I was induced at 37+2 went in cause my blood pressure was high and they wouldn’t let me leave until my son was born he came at 37+4

1 Like

With my 3rd all the way till the day before I had her. I had to call out of work the day I went into labor lmao. With my 4th I passed off the bosses wife so she fired me a couple months before I was due otherwise I would have done the same thing with him. But if you don’t have to do that I definitely wouldn’t suggest it. Take some time off before birth to be able to sit and relax and sleep when you can.