When to potty train boys?

Hello everyone! So my son is 15 months old and I’m due with my 2nd son early August my question is… Is it to early to start trying to potty train? I’m not asking because of purchasing diapers I’m just curious as to if it is to early? And if u think it would be okay what are ways to start this process n how do I go about it? He is very smart he listens very well when we tell him to get his sippy cup or take a drink or when we tell him not to do things he listens very well he is off the charts on everything at the Dr… So If u think its to early to start the potty training then I will wait he is my 1st so I’m new at this. I just want opinions and advice thank u everyone :hugs:

8 Likes

I think every kid is different, but 15 months does sound a little early for a boy. My son is 3 and is still in the process. You could always try it and see if he catches on, but it might just be too stressful for you and him. Try it out!

I would wait to potty train him until after the baby gets here cuz he can go backwards… saying from experience

1 Like

Always heard do it in the summer when they turn 2 did 3 kids they were easy some kids are 3 or 4 15 months too young

I’m due in October and I also have a 15 month old. I’ve slowly started, but I’m not fully trying. If I can see she’s trying to go, I’ll take her to the bathroom but if she starts crying to get off, I’ll take her off and start over later

If he is ready then go ahead. If not then I wouldn’t push it…it can cause them to regress.

My mom potty trained all of us before we was walking. No harm in trying and seeing how far it gets

I’m on my 5th, and I’ve never been able to successfully potty train before 2 1/2. Not for lack of trying. But you never know, your kid could be an exception

1 Like

I started to potty train my first kid at 20 months and she was fully trained by the time my second baby arrived five months later. It’s worth trying!