Why do I have pain while breastfeeding?

Seeking advice on pain while breastfeeding.

I’ve been breastfeeding my daughter for 8 months now, she had thrush at the beginning which was very painful for about 2 months, started getting teeth at 4 months, first bottom 2 teeth, now she has 4 up top as well, she tends to scrape when she unlatches, just wondering if any moms have advice for the pain, it’s nowhere near as bad as the pain from thrush but just enough to irritate, she got done nursing a half hour ago and they are still sore… Pumping is not an option, she’s breastfed exclusively, thank you in advance.

4 Likes

Maybe tap her on the mouth and say no. And pull her off when she does it. She should understand what you’re talking about if u do that every time. Also how do you not pump? 8 months old shouldn’t be eating off you that much. They should be getting baby food and cereal. Not being rude but I couldn’t image not pumping. My boobs used to get so full when my daughter got to that age cause she didn’t breastfeed that much since she got other things to fill her up.

1 Like