Am I being unreasonable?

I'm a full time college student and part time worker with 2 young sons and a husband.. my husband doesn't have a job and is the

" stay at home dad "
My schooling in online so I’m home and do help with all that and when I’m home I cook dinner, clean etc myself.
Lately I’ve been going to work for closing and ask my husband to cook dinner in those 4-5 hours I’m gone, I have a monthly meal plan and everything needed to easily just follow.
The last few nights I’ve came home and house never cleaned up normal unless I do.
And NO dinner … I cook every day but when closing at work and he doesn’t at all ! says, oh I’m not hungry or I didn’t know what to make or I didn’t think about it ? Soooooo I have to get off work and get dinner ready late for everyone. He thinks I’m being unreasonable for getting mad for the fact he can’t do the simple things… I got over him not cleaning nothing when I’m gone working just dinner honestly. Not to mention when I’m at work he let’s the kids watch YouTube or phone, xbox the WHOLE time while he plays Xbox, computer etc… like why couldn’t you just made dinner for me that’s all I ask… what should I do???

• and sometimes I’ll even text on break a reminder to please cook dinner for when I get home still NOTHING! *
411 Likes

Honestly if you are a stay at home parent that is part of your workload. If you can’t do that you need to get a job. I would be over the top frustrated to come home from a long day and have to cook, clean and do laundry. Especially if everyone is on phones or devices. I know some days at home won’t go smoothly and everything won’t get done but for the most part it should. You need to have a long talk with him. FYI … I know a lot of women who do this same thing. Not sure how spouses put up with it.