Best diaper rash cream?

Moms of girls…what do u use for a diaper rash? I have a babygirl almost two weeks old, she looks like shes starting to get little blisters/bumps on her area down there. We change her diaper alot. I have tried diaper rash cream and it seems like its getting worse. I have a 1 year old boy who never really got rashes and when he did i just used a little powder, so im new to this. I have nystatin cream, diaper cream and powder, idk what to use. Any suggestions are appreciated. Thank you.

54 Likes

That happened with my daughter before… It turned out to be a yeast infection… If it doesn’t start to improve in a day or two I’d take her to the doctors to be looked at. Good luck. :purple_heart:

1 Like

May want to try a bath in Aveeno and a little coconut oil

1 Like

Nystatin. Just out of curiosity what kind of diapers do you use?

Maybe try different wipes or diapers?

3 Likes

A&D ointment & Gold Bond worked well for my daughter.

Put towel under her and leave nappy off for a few hrs at time that will help

2 Likes

Corn starch worked good for my kids butt rashes

2 Likes

It may be a yeast infection. OTC lotrimin Cream always works for my daughter

Might be the brand of diaper , it doesn’t matter if it’s an expensive diaper some babies are allergic

May need to change diaper brand and use corn starch

1 Like

Air baby out, leaving diaper off. Bathe daily.

Triple paste! I swear by it!

Nystatin. Corn starch.

2 Likes

I’ve always used penaten

Anything to keep it dry

1 Like

My daughter gets yeast that looks like that. Doc will usually prescribe antifungal like nystatin so sounds like you’re doing good. Definitely air out. Yeast likes warm moist environment!

Also: I can’t use anything but Huggies natural care or parents choice unscented wipes or Huggies or parents choice diapers

2 Likes

Change diaper brand and wet wipe brand and use Desitin extra strength

1 Like

I used coconut oil after bath