I am a single mother who should be on bedrest: Advice?

Last week I was diagnosed with a progestational hemorrhage at seven weeks pregnant. I have had cramping, sharp pains, spotting, nausea, and migraines the entire pregnancy. Shortly after finding out about the bleed and that I should be on bed rest, the baby’s father left us. I do not have a supportive or helpful family and no friends. I am raising my three other kids alone (full custody), so I cannot be on bedrest. I am also a full-time online college student while homeschooling all 3, one of which has autism. What should I do? I have never felt so alone right now; I am suffering every day and haven’t even been able to hold down food since yesterday morning. I am just really lost right now.

131 Likes

Church family? Co workers?

Which state do you live? If you are close id help as I know what it is like to have no support either. May God Bless you and keep you all safe, happy and healthy :heart:

17 Likes

Even if you don’t go to a church, reach out to a few in your community.

6 Likes

Contact a midwife or gp they should be able to link you with support services. All the best

6 Likes

Gotta be some kind of women support groups around. Where do you live

2 Likes

Also call 211. They might have programs to refer you to. Also reach out to older children’s school.

2 Likes

Im so so sorry that ur going through this…where r u located? I wish i could give u a helping :raised_hand:

1 Like

Reach out to the local social services in your area and request resources. You may qualify for free daycare for the kids during the day or home help.

2 Likes

Try to find a supportive network - friends, family, his family if they are good to you. The hospital might be able to identify social workers or case managers who can come out and help. Sorry for your stress! I know our state has a program through health department that helps mothers.

1 Like