I need advice from women with PCOS

I’d like to hear from other women that struggle with PCOS. I know that it affects all women differently. For me, I’ve had struggles with fertility and having a normal cycle. Here is another struggle that I think could be caused by my PCOS. I have a very low sex drive. If my partner doesn’t initiate it, we’d likely never have sex because I don’t care to. I absolutely adore him and being attracted to him is unquestionable. Once we’re started, there’s no issue, I just don’t care to initiate it and I know that it makes him feel that I’m not attracted to him or that he doesn’t turn me on and I don’t want him to feel that way. Could PCOS be the cause behind this? Of course, I know that I should talk to my doctor about this. I have an appointment coming up and could mention it but I just feel so uncomfortable/ embarrassed talking to a random man about this and almost ashamed to even have to mention it. And even if I have a hormonal imbalance and there’s medication that I could take, I’m breastfeeding and would possibly have to hold off until I’m done. So I’m just looking for advice from someone that has been in a similar situation and if there’s anything you did that helped, without medication. Thanks in advance.

9 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. I need advice from women with PCOS - Mamas Uncut

Mine is hormonal imbalance, no periods, I struggled with infertility, I have the excessive oily skin, beginning to be what might be insulin resistance, the hair loss, the can’t lose weight issue and so much more.

I have the same issues, and definitely talk to your doctor about this. Don’t be scared! :heart:

3 Likes

It could be, or it could be any number of reasons i.e. you prefer someone to initiate to know they actually want to first, you like the dominant trait, you have anxiety