Is throwing up blood normal?

I have a question ladies i had a csection april 10th and yesterday i went to the hospital cause i was throwing up blood and the nurse said its normal to throw up blood so is it normal to throw up blood?

77 Likes

I highly doubt its normal. Go in for another opinion asap

1 Like

Uhm, no. Wtf.? I had a csection and never did anyone tell me throwing up blood is normal. Normally people throw up blood when they are seriously sick or injured.

2 Likes

I wouldnā€™t think soā€¦

I would be going to a different emergency room asapā€¦thatā€™s nothing to play with darlin!

1 Like

Um no ive had 2 get some help immediately!

2 Likes

You should find a new hospital to go toā€¦:upside_down_face:

I work in the medical field, this is NOT normal

4 Likes

Iā€™ve had 2 c section and never threw up blood. Doesnā€™t sound normal at all.

1 Like

Iā€™d be finding another hospitalā€¦ Multiple Cā€™s and never threw up blood. You need to go to another hospital

1 Like

Not normal. Could be a bleeding ulcer. Go to a different hospital.

No itā€™s not normal go to a different nurse/ a hospital. You could have so many different things wrong that you donā€™t about. Not trying to scare you, but you need to go in ASAP.

I had a csection and definitely did not throw up blood :eyes: get a second opinion!

Ummmm Iā€™ve had 2 C-Sections and have NEVER thrown up blood.

Iā€™m a labor and delivery RN, and itā€™s not normal to throw up blood. You should get checked out

2 Likes

I had two c sections and I didnā€™t throw up blood. Honestly it doesnā€™t seem ok

I had 3 c-sections and never threw up blood!

Never heard of that being normal and i had 2 c- sections

Talk to a Dr. not a nurse or FB

1 Like

No, somethingā€™s wrong

I didnt at all. I didnt even throw up

Throwing up.after a csection canā€™t be good

Get to a second opinion. God bless you.