My husband thinks he doesn't have to lift a finger because he works: Advice?

I am a full time mom of 3 who works full time from home 2 jobs. My husband works a full time job 8 hour days as a mechanic, we recently been fighting a lot because I’m overwhelmed with chores. He’s under the impression he doesn’t have to lift a finger at all because he goes to work all day and what I do is easy. Keep in mind I’m a graphic designer and a social media manager for a construction company meaning I’m constantly working well raising 3 kids at home all under the age of 6. He screamed at me today because I said he never helps which is true and he said I don’t have time to do laundry or help h or do dishes all the guys at works wifes have everything done when they get home, they don’t have to do this and that and this, I sat there destroyed inside because I am doing the best I can with the time I have I’m so burnt out. I’m so sad and he truly doesn’t give a shit about me. I am thinking of just leaving because I can’t do it anymore. I’m not sure what to do. Am I asking to much for alittle help from my husband? This whole fight started because the bbq wasn’t cleaned and it caught on fire when I was trying to cook dinner because he forgot to clean the underneath tray last week, I than burned my arm and had to put out a fire with a toddler on my back in a carrier. He cared more about the grill than me and I said a rude comment like if you just would of cleaned it last week when I asked it wouldn’t of caught fire. I’m running off 0 sleep too so I just idk help. Someone please give me advise because I’m so burnt out.

403 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. My husband thinks he doesn't have to lift a finger because he works: Advice? - Mamas Uncut

Hubby wants a mum and not a wife!

22 Likes

Don’t you do anything either . Live in a mess…

8 Likes

i wish my husband would part his lips to bark at me.