Should I switch to formula?

Are there any other mommas continuing to make breastmilk just through this pandemic? Or maybe I’m too paranoid; I’m an under producer as is and only exclusively pump; I make about 16 oz total (2 bottles) for my three-month-old, but I’m exhausted from it and haven’t stopped because I feel she needs the antibodies, would you mommas keep doing what I’m doing or do you think formula all together is fine and my baby will be okay through this covid pandemic? Just wanted some input on what other mothers are doing

10 Likes

I didnt do it thru covid but I chose my sanity over breastfeeding 3 times . No shame . Long as the babe is fed and happy you’re winning

2 Likes

Breast is best even if its alittle. Id say keep trying and stay away from formula as long as possible. Way to go keeping up with all this stress. You got this.

3 Likes

I was doing both as I didn’t produce enough for my baby. Drink a lot of water too

1 Like

Dont stress. Baby will be fine either way! Do what is best for you!!!

6 Likes

I have always been a huge believer in breast is best but have since seen my two grandchildren have formula and realize fed is best.
It’s okay to make a decision that’s best for you and your baby.

4 Likes

I didn’t produce enough for my little boy and started using formula, you will see the difference in your baby and wish you’d done it sooner. There’s no shame in it, you’ve tried but your baby’s health and need for food comes first xc

10 Likes

I quit pumping at 7 weeks because I was under producing and my son wasn’t eating enough so I switched to formula. He was born right before the pandemic lockdowns started and has been on formula the entire lockdown and since then. He’s been perfectly fine and thriving more on formula than he did on breast milk.