Tips on conceiving!

My S/O and I recently decided to start trying

For a baby, I have a 3y/o already, can I get any advice for trying as I’ve never tried for a baby before and don’t really know, do we need need ovulation test, my cycle has always been super irregular, Just kinda lost on the idea and right now we’re just not using protection and going about our everyday… so any advice or tips is helpful! TIA!

28 Likes

I used the app PREMOM and bought a bck of ovulation stop tests and pregnancy tests from amazon! I ovulated Day 12 of my cycle when the usual is said to be Day 13-14 so if I had just went by the app said so I would’ve missed my peak!! Ovulation tests I say is best and the premom app can even help determine how high your hormone levels are. Two weeks after the first day of your period is the usual ovulation day. Drink plenty of fluids, make sure to eat, prenatals are wonderful for before pregnancy, during pregnancy and after!

Test twice a day for ovulation. One in the morning pee and one at night. With the first response test strips from Amazon you can get a positive as soon as 11days after ovulation for cheap!

I wouldn’t advise going based off of a estimate from an app without tests is they can be wrong. (I got pregnant from the FLO app because of this, and someone I know got pregnant from the OVIA app because of this.) They can only assume when you’ll ovulate but you could do or later or even earlier and have no idea!

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. Tips on conceiving! - Mamas Uncut

My friends used preseed. It’s suppose to help.

I’d just have fun with it n it’ll happen wen it’s meant to be

7 Likes

Once I stopped obsessing about getting pregnant. Then I did. You gotta just go with the flow.

7 Likes

You should check out the Premom ovulation test strips on amazon! They 100% work! They are super inexpensive and you can test with them twice a day so you don’t miss ovulation!