What can I take for constipation in pregnancy?

12 weeks pregnant and constipated I’ve tried a few things nothing has worked for me. What did you use or any safe at home remedies that helped during pregnancy?

13 Likes

Apple juice
Taco bell

4 Likes

I have no idea. I was never constipated

1 Like

Cranberry juice n lots of fruits

Senna laxative from the drug store it’s not fast acting. And high fibre foods. Lots of water ! I had issues in the beginning of my pregnancy

Ground up flax seeds or chia in a fruit/veggie smoothie.

But yeah as far as I know apple juice

Oranges helped me A LOT

Wheat germ. Add it to your food.

Stool softeners. Water!!! Magnesium powder.

carrots and/or carrot juice everyday, salad every day, and or at least one cup of green juice daily.

I used lubricant that I put in my butt lol
The second time i sat in a hot big bowl of water.
Both very successful
But remember im not a doctor im just telling you what i did.

Apple juice or oatmeal

Milk is laxative for me :joy:. Dairy period

Magnesium. However my body is weird and iron gives me diarrhea.

1 Like

Eating mangos helped me And also natural tea called smooth move!

1 Like

Miralax worked wonders for me, my doc said it was safe

Coffee its a natural poop stimulant

Water water water!!! You def need to drink tons of water - my dr advised me long ago your urine should be clear at least once a day. Also grapes, orange juice - def ask your doctor before trying any medications … some increase intestinal contractions which could cause uterine contractions (with you only being 12 weeks that may not be the case) but just check with dr!

Any fruit that starts with a P. Prunes, pineapple ect.

I’ve been on colace and it’s not helping me. I just want to poop lol

A spoon full of olive oil

Metamucil worked for me

2 Likes

Miralax and colace my entire pregnancy. L

Colace stool softener and water. More water than you think you need!

Good ol’ prune juice!

1 Like