Is it harder being a working mom or a stay at home mom?

Which do you think is “harder” …being a stay-at-home mom or a working mom? What requires more work and is more stressful, in your opinion. I am currently having this debate with my husband and trying to see what others think. I know we are all awesome and do our best. But what is harder? Being stuck home all the time with the kids or going to work and dealing with the stress of that?

34 Likes

Help a mama out and respond anonymously on our forum. Is it harder being a working mom or a stay at home mom? - Mamas Uncut

Being at stay at home mom for sure, I have been on both sides

Staying home is harder.

1 Like

I’m a teacher. Its the same for me

They both have their struggles and I feel equally hard as I’ve been in both rolls

2 Likes

I think working momma because you’re working and still doing everything a stay at home does. I’ve done both and personally would rather be a working momma but when I was a stay home mom I didn’t feel as stressed in the evening time when it came to dinner and chores.

7 Likes

To me staying home. Way harder!!! When you get to get out the house and inreract with other adults that definitely makes a difference.

I have been on both sides of that as a mom. definitely stay at home mom the emotional work stress and chaos overpowers working a job by far

I’m both, I stay home all week long and work 7pm fri- 7am monday morning.

1 Like

I’m gonna vote being a working mom is harder. They have to work and then come home and do all the things a stay at home mom does in the few hours of the day thats left and on the weekends.

34 Likes

I’ve been on both sides and lately I’ve been extremely burnt out being a working mom. I would much rather be home!

5 Likes

Sahm is harder, mentally especially. I work overnights so i can work AND be home during the day

1 Like

Stay at home mom. I’ve done both.

I think they’re both equally hard just in different ways

4 Likes